Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 Release Date And Where To Watch It?

Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 is almost ready to come out on Crunchyroll. Here’s when the first episode can be streamed on the platform.

Bungo Stray Dogs is finally coming back with a new season after making us wait for about three years. The studio Bones, which makes shows like My Hero Academia and Mob Psycho 100, officially announced Season 4 of the critically acclaimed anime series back in November 2021.

The first trailer for the new season came out in August 2022, and most of our favorite characters from the show were in it. In the trailers, the animation and voice acting look great. We’re almost ready to see what the studio offers in the first episode.

Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 Release Date And Where To Watch It?

Episode 1 of  Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 will air for the first time on January 4, 2023, at 11 PM JST (Japan Standard Time). Fans in Japan will be able to watch the new season on local channels, but fans outside of Japan can only watch it on Crunchyroll.

The streaming service confirmed that the latest season would be available “as it airs in Japan.” Since the episode will come out simultaneously in all regions, the time it comes out will depend on where you live. Here’s when the new season will start in these places:

  • Pacific Time – 6 AM PT (Wednesday, January 4)
  • 8 AM CT is 8 AM Central Time (Wednesday, January 4)
  • 9 a.m. Eastern Time (Wednesday, January 4)
  • British Time is 2 PM GMT (Wednesday, January 4)
  • European Time – 4 PM CEST (Wednesday, January 4)
  • Indian Time – 7:30 PM IST (Wednesday, January 4)

Must Check

How Many Episodes Will Be There In Season 4?

Studio Bones hasn’t said how many episodes Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 will have yet. But some news stories say that the new season will have 13 episodes. The 3-course-run makes sense since there were 12 episodes in each of the first three seasons of the anime series.

Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4
Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4

Also, most modern anime shows stick to a 3-cour format for each season. Chainsaw Man is the most recent example of this. If that is the number of episodes, the fourth season will end on March 29, 2023, when the 13th episode comes out. The studio could also end it a week early by putting out the 12th and 13th episodes on the same day. This would give fans an hour-long finale, which is how Bleach ended Part 1 of the Thousand-Year Blood War Arc.

Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 Cast

The main production staff and voice actors are now known.

The prominent people who are working on Season 2 are:

  • Takuya Igarashi is the director, and Yoji Enokido wrote the series.
  • Nobuhiro Arai is the character designer.
  • Yumiko Kondo is the art director.
  • Editing: Shigeru Nishiyama
  • BONES is an animated movie with music by Taku Iwasaki.

The following people will play the same roles in season 4:

  • Atsushi Nakajima – voiced by Yuto Uemura
  • Osamu Dazai – voiced by Mamoru Miyano Kyoka Izumi – voiced by Sumire Morohoshi Ryunosuke Akutagawa – voiced by
  • Kenshiro Ono Chuya Nakahara – voiced by Kisho Taniyama

Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 Trailer

Stay tuned to our website NogMagazine.com for more updates.

%d bloggers like this: